Abstract Requirements

We were waiting abstracts and presentations from undergraduate and graduate (2022, 2023) healthcare students from different fields and countries!

  • Abstracts may be original work or literature review.
  • All abstracts must be in English.
  • Abstracts must be sent:
  • Please use the abstract form!
  • Call for abstracts is opened on 1 September 2023.
  • Deadline for abstract submission – 1 October 2023!
  • All abstracts are peer reviewed and scored by the Abstract Review Committee.
  • Abstract Review Committee reserves the right to accept or reject abstracts.
  • Abstract acceptance notification –  15 October 2023.
  • Authors can choose their presentation preference „oral” or „poster”.
  • Submitter is responsible for the accuracy of the abstract text.
  • There is no limit to the number of abstracts that an individual may submit.
  • All abstracts will be published exactly as submitted in Collection of Applied Researches.

Abstract guidelines

Your abstract is rejected immediately if you do not follow the guidelines below (<350 words; title and author / scientific research supervisor details not included in word count):

  • Title;
  • Author(s) – full names (first name, last name); institutional affiliation (department (ie. Department of medicine), institution (ie. University/College name), city/town, country;
  • Scientific research supervisor(s) – full names; institutional affiliation, institution, city/town, country;
  • Background / Aim;
  • Methods;
  • Results;
  • Conclusion(s);
  • Keywords – 3-5 keywords to better define your abstract content.
  • Please do not include (a list of) references in the body or at the end of your abstract!

Evaluation criteria for abstracts:
Abstracts are evaluated by experts (Abstract Review Committee) from different institutions and countries. Maximum score is 25 points:

  • Importance / Originality (1-5 points)
  • Methods (1-5 points)
  • Results (1-5 points)
  • Conclusions (1-5 points)
  • Appropriate use of language and terminology (1-5 points)

Scientific Committee – Abstract Review Committee:

  1. Ülle Parm, PhD, Tartu Health College, Estonia
  2. Andrew Mathienson, PhD, The Australian National University, Australia
  3. Evanthia Sakellari, PhD, Technological Educational Institute of Athens, Greece