Study Information

The organisation of study is regulated by the study regulations of the Tartu Health Care College.

In the context of COVID-19 in the 1st semester the study is organised as e-learning and video-conferencing, mostly on Thursdays and Fridays. Alltogether one third of the programme is conducted online. Afterwards it is possible to participate in preclinical workshops and do internships in Tartu, Estonia. Internships could be done also with our Erasmus+ partners: under the Erasmus+ programm the College has more then 70 partners all over Europe. 

The user name and password for accessing the computer network of Tartu Health Care College is sent to your email address after admission. You need the user name and password to enter the Study Information System that includes among other information the programme and the timetable. Your contact information must be correct and kept updated all the time! It is student’s own responsibility.

Following the opening ceremony of the academic year, takes place a briefing to provide information about the programme and the timetable.

Important dates of the 1st semester in 2022/2023

Due date for paying the tuition fee    06.02.2023
Beginning of the academic year and the first semester 06.02.2023
Opening ceremony of the academic year      06.02.2023
End of the first semester 25.06.2023
Beginning of summer holidays 26.06.2023
End of summer holidays 19.08.2023
End of the academic year 27.08.2023

As part of a traditional welcome, Study in Estonia provided all international students with welcome bags which, in addition to useful information, also included essential items for dealing with the characteristically cold and dark climate of Estonia. This year’s welcome bag contained a reflector, pen, webcam cover, winter hat, smart phone gloves and a raincoat. The bag also included the very popular brochure “Survival Guide for International Students”, as well as useful information on the possibilities of working or doing research in Estonia, by Work in Estonia and Research in Estonia respectively.